National Assembly

The National Assembly is the legislative branch of the government of Armenia.
The National Assembly is a unicameral body. It comprises 131 members, elected for five-year terms: 41 members in single-seat constituencies and 90 by proportional representation. The proportional-representation seats in the National Assembly are assigned on a party-list basis amongst those parties that receive at least 5% of the total of the number of the votes.  
The construction of the building of the National Assembly began in 1948 and was completed in 1950. The building was designed in 1947. It was originally the building for the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Armenia. On May 1, 1991, the Council of the Ministers of the Republic of Armenia adopted #314 Decision on "Assigning the building, formerly used by the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Armenia to the Supreme Council." By this resolution the building formerly used by the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Armenia, was assigned to the Supreme Council of the Republic of Armenia. Transfer to this building was realized in May, 1991. The chief architect of the building is Mark Grigoryan. He was the chief Architect of Yerevan, and subsequently the director of the Armenian Industrial Institute.

Ararat Mirzoyan
President of the National Assembly
Born on November 23, 1979 in Yerevan.

2000 - Graduated from the Department of Art of the Faculty of History of the YSU (Yerevan State University).

2002 - Master’s Degree of the same Faculty. Historian.

2004 - State Management Academy of the Republic of Armenia. State employee, specialist in public administration and local self-government.

2005 - Postgraduate of the NAS (National Academy of Sciences) of the Republic of Armenia. Candidate of Historical Sciences.

2003 - 2005 - Junior Researcher of the Museum-Institute of the Armenian Genocide of the National Academy of Sciences of Armenia.

2005 - 2007 - Chief Archivist of the Department of Socio-Political Documents of the National Archives of Armenia.

2007- 2010 - “HSBC Bank Armenia” CJSC, Specialist.

2011 - 2012 - Analyst of the international news agency “Regnum.”

2012 - 2013 - Coordinator of the program of the International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES) for informing voters.

October, 2012 - February, 2013 - Lecturer of the YSU (Yerevan State University).

2013 - 2015 - Head of the research group of the “Aurora and 100 Lives” initiative of the “Development Initiatives of Armenia” Foundation (IDEA).

2014 - 2017 - Expert on political parties and strategic planning of the Netherlands Institute for Multi-Party Democracy (NIMD).

Founding member of the “Civil Contract” party.

2016 - Member of the Board of the party.

2017 - 2018 - Member of the National Assembly (electoral district #3 of the “Way Out” alliance of parties). Member of the Standing Committee on Science, Education, Culture, Youth and Sport of the National Assembly. Member of the “Way Out” faction.

May 11. 2018 - January 14. 2019 - First Vice Prime Minister of the Republic of Armenia.

December 9, 2018 - Elected Member of the National Assembly from the territorial electoral list of the electoral district #3 of the “My Step” alliance of parties.

January 14, 2019 - Elected President of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia.

2016 - Awarded the Certificate of Honor of the Defense Ministry of the Republic of Armenia.

Author of numerous analytical publications in the Armenian and international media.

Married, with two children.

E mail:
Address: Yerevan, 19 Baghramyan Ave.

okey oynasohbetgabile sohbetbahis siteleriAnkara evden eve nakliyatantalya citdireksiyon dersideneme bonusuKoRehberidikmen evden eve nakliyatoyunlar oyna #yaslikurt# Hack haber instagram hackleme sitesi Hack forum