Ministry Of Territorial Administration

The first minister of the RA Territorial administration was appointed in 1995 by the RA Presidential Decree of July 25. 

During  years the name of the position of the ministers coordinating this sphere has often changed based on their authorities. RA Ministry of Territorial Administration was established in 2005 by the Decree of RA President NH-74N of April 27. By the RA Presidential Decree of June 8, 2007 the RA Minister of Territorial Administration was entrusted with responsibilities of the RA Deputy Prime Minister.

Rubik Barseghyan - 26.06.1995 - 8.11.1996
Galust Gamazyan - 8.11.1996 - 6.02.1998
Gagik Martirosyan - acting minister 17.02.1998 - 20.04.1998
David Zadoyan - 20.04.1998-15.06.1999
Khosrov Harutyunyan - 15.06.1999 - 28.02.2000
Leonid Hakobyan - 28.02.2000 - 18.12.2000
Hovik Abrahamyan - 18.12.2000 - 21.04.2008
Armen Gevorgyan - 21.04.2008

*DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER of the RA, MINISTER of TA of the RA- Armen Gevorgyan
*First deputy minister of the RA Ministry of Territorial Administration- Vache Terteryan
*Deputy minister of the RA Ministry of Territorial Administration- Artashes Bakhshyan 
*Deputy minister of the RA Ministry of Territorial Administration -Stepan Barseghyan
*Chief of staff of the RA Ministry of Territorial Administration-Karen Isakhanyan
*Adviser of minister-Armen Mnatsakanyan
*Assistant Minister-Rafael Avetisyan 
*Deputy Chief of staff-Gagik Sahakyan 

Telephone number: +37410-511362
E mail:
Address: Yerevan, Government House 2, Republic Square