Administrative court

The Administrative Court (hereinafter Court) has been formed and functions from 01 January, 2008. The Court examines disputes on merits emanating from public legal relationships, that is disputes, in which on the one side is a body gifted by administrative powers, a subject of private law on the other side.

All the cases arising from public legal relationships fall under the jurisdiction of the Court, including:

1) the disputes connected with starting or performing public or alternative service;
2) the disputes between administrative bodies, which are not subject to solving by the order of precedence;
3) the cases with disputes pertaining to the suspension or termination of the activities of unions, including trade unions, acting or aiming to act in the sphere of public law;
4) the cases on issuing payment order, which emanate from public legal relationships.
The Court is formed of the Chairman of the Court and 19 Judges.

The Chairman of the Court is a Judge and has the following authorities:

1) provides the regular activity of the Court;
2) follows the judges’ maintenance of working discipline;
3) follows the judges’ meeting of the case examination deadlines, submits his/her conclusion on the violation of case examination deadlines to the Ethics Committee of the Council of Courts Chairmen;
4) upon detecting a violation of the requirements of Ethics Code by a judge, if necessary, submits a relevant notification about it to the Ethics Committee of the Council of Courts Chairmen;
5) provides leaves to judges by the order defined by law;
6) in case of a judge’s leave or other temporary absence, redistributes cases in his/her proceedings, upon necessity;
7) in case of the Court Chairman’s leave or other temporary absence, appoints a replacement;
8) supervises the activity of the Court’s staff,
9) represents the Court in the relationships with other bodies,
10) exercises other powers vested to him by law.
The Court has a staff, which is a separated subdivision of RA Judicial Department and serves to provide the regular activity of the Court. The staff's legal status and order of activity are defined by RA laws, by Charter of the Staff, by the founder’s decisions (orders) and by other legal acts.


Address: 23 Garegin Nzhdeh, Yerevan city;
Telephone: +37410-447121 (230).

Address: 7 Ankakhutyan Hraparak, Gyumri city;
Telephone: 0312-57098.

Address: 6 Mkhitar Gosh, Vanadzor city;
Telephone: 0322-23235.

Address: 8a Gortsaranayin, Sevan city;
Telephone: 0261-20149.

Address: 55 Araratyan, Vedi city;
Telephone: 0234-22720.

Address: 4 Yerkatughayinneri, Kapan city;
Telephone: 0285-20004.

Address: 15 Kamoyi, Echmiadzin city;
Telephone: 0231-53588.